Promotions

  • Package

Unit Price

Quantity

This reservation expires in  seconds.

Tot: BUY NOW

Your cart is empty.

Italy with us. Your expert guide to Italy.Italy with us. Your expert guide to Italy.

Testimonials

TripAdvisor...4.5/5!!!

At a glance

There is no better publicity than those who have experienced one of our guided tours. We listen very carefully to all feedback & are extremely proud of our ranking on TripAdvisor...

“tour of Forum and Collosseum”

Reviewed November 2016

The two of us arrived in front of the Vatican in the early afternoon.

 

We were part of a group of 13 and our guide Brian (a Scot) was excellent, spent time giving us an insight into life in Rome at the time and described the different social classes, how the buildings looked then and the use of the various areas, really brought to life what it would have been like and the size of the group meant we could ask questions and discuss in detail the areas that interested us. This is the second time we have used this company and both times the guide was very well informed, easy to be with and the 2.5hours was well worth the money.

Visited November 2016

“Great tour of areas off limit to general public of Colosseum”

Reviewed November 2016

We ran into one of the guides at Pantheon a couple of days before the tour who told us about it and we decided to book it. Took us in private access only areas of Colosseum lead by tour guide who is an archaeologist who told us she personally dug up a toothpick made out of chicken bone at the site which was very interesting and felt we were getting insider information. She was very knowledgeable and funny. I'd recommend dungeon and upper balcony tour of Colosseum.

Visited November 2016

“Highly recommend !”

Reviewed November 2016

We booked a guided tour of the Vatican with "Italy with us" and were very glad we did. The line ups to get in were horrendous but we bypassed them all. As for our guide Cesare, we could not have had better. His knowledge was outstanding and his enthusiasm infectious. Well worth it. Thank you.

Visited November 2016

“Francesca Was Fantastic”

Reviewed November 2016

We toured the Colosseum in the early morning tour today with Francesca as our tour guide and it was AMAZING.

 

Firstly Francesca was so passionate about Rome (her home time) and the Colosseum (a site she has worked as she also told us as an archeologist). Her knowledge was fantastic and passed on in almost perfect English.

Visited November 2016

Our group was very small it was great as everyone had a chance to chat and ask as many questions as we liked.

 

I would whole heartedly recommend the Dungeon tours as it was almost like having the entire Colosseum to ourselves, it was so private and really felt like the VIP treatment.

 

The tour finished with a tour of the forums which again Francesca knew everything about.

 

Rome is such an amazing city but to do the Colosseum justice you need to have someone to tell you what your looking at as a lot of it is ruins, Francesca had brilliant book that helped us visualise how it would have been.

 

Thank you for making our day and trip to Rome so memorable.

“Colosseum Underground, Third Tier, and Palatine Hill”

Reviewed November 2016

My husband and I decided to brave the Colosseum without a guide after finding all tours with every single company to be booked - days and days in advance. We were disappointed because we really wanted to learn as much as we could and simply knew that wouldn't happen if we went self guided. But it seemed our only option, so ahead we went!

Visited November 2016

We got out of our taxi and as we began strategizing our way towards the massive lines, a young gentleman approached us and struck up a conversation. He quickly introduced himself as Andrei, with Italy With Us. He offered us spots on the VIP Colosseum Underground, Third Tier, and Palatine Hill tour...at a rate nearly 40% cheaper than all the others were advertising online. He walked with us to their booking offices, in which the two gals inside were equally as wonderful, and we were all squared away, easy as pie!

 

Our tour guide was Fabio and I cannot say enough good things about him. He was so knowledgeable, incredibly entertaining and funny, and very personable. It felt like we were walking around with a good friend who happened to know a lot about the area.

 

Our entire experience far exceeded our expectations for the day and I would absolutely recommend Italy With Us to anyone looking for a thorough and enjoyable experience in Ancient Rome!

“Excellent tour of the Forum, Palatine Hill and Colosseum ”

Reviewed November 2016

Having decided that we were not going to do a guided tour, we were approached by and English Italy With Us rep on our walk down to the Colosseum. He offered us a good deal and was convincing so we wandered over to the office and signed up for a tour of the Forum, Palatine Hill and the Colosseum.

Visited November 2016

Fabio was our guide and he was very knowledgable and entertaining, making the tour both informative and fun, taking his time to explain points of interest as we went around and answering any questions that members of the group had. We were given a couple of opportunities for a break during the tour, which lasted around 4 hours overall. This also included a tour of the Colosseum dungeons and upper levels which members of the public are not able to gain access to without a tour guide.

 

Very pleased that we went against our initial decision not to do a guided tour, got so much more out of it than I think we ever could have wandering around by ourselves.

 

It was by far my favourite part of our trip to Rome and I can highly recommend this company!

“Excellent address !”

Reviewed November 2016

The two booking agents, Sarah and Nina made an awesome service and gave me tips after the tour on where to get pastries etc..
The guide, Chad, also made a great job, giving a lot of explanations in a great narrative way with some fun stories !
That team avoided me the pain of doing the queue for long hours as a bonus!

Visited November 2016

“Colosseum Underground Arena and Upper Ring including Ancient Rome Tour”

Reviewed November 2016

Excellent walking tour of Forum Romanum and the Colosseum.

 

Fabio was very entertaining and knowledgeable.

 

The best part of the tour in my opinion was seeing restricted sections of the Colosseum that are closed to the public, including the basement, the actual arena deck and upper circle. Walking out into the center of the arena was awesome.

Visited November 2016

Highlights

Most popular tours this month